

Brussels, 15.5.2024 C(2024) 3071 final

COMMISSION DECISION

of 15.5.2024

appointing independent scientific experts to the Pharmacovigilance Risk Assessment Committee

EN EN

COMMISSION DECISION

of 15.5.2024

appointing independent scientific experts to the Pharmacovigilance Risk Assessment Committee

THE EUROPEAN COMMISSION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union,

Having regard to Regulation (EC) No 726/2004 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 31 March 2004 laying down Community procedures for the authorisation and supervision of medicinal products for human and veterinary use and establishing a European Medicines Agency¹, and in particular Article 61a(1) and (4) thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Article 61a(1)(b) of Regulation (EC) No 726/2004 requires that the Commission appoints six experts as members of the European Medicines Agency Pharmacovigilance Risk Assessment Committee (the "Committee"), with a view to ensuring that the relevant expertise is available within the Committee.
- (2) Article 61a(4) of Regulation (EC) No 726/2004 provides that the members of the Committee are appointed for a period of three years, which may be prolonged once.
- (3) The term of office of the six members appointed by Decision C(2021) 3580 of 26 May 2021 expires on 2 July 2024.
- (4) In accordance with Article 61a(1)(b) of Regulation (EC) No 726/2004, a new public call for expression of interest has been undertaken by the Commission.
- (5) Where a member is no longer capable of contributing efficiently to the work of the Committee or resigns, the Commission may replace this member from the reserve list, for the remaining duration of the member's mandate.

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

The following are hereby appointed members of the Pharmacovigilance Risk Assessment Committee for a term of three years as from 3 July 2024:

- DRICI, Milou-Daniel;
- HERDEIRO, Teresa;
- NORDENG, Hedvig Marie;
- CAPUANO, Annalisa;
- MCGETTIGAN, Patricia;
- STARK, Anette Kirstine.

OJ L 136, 30.04.2004, p. 1.

Article 2

The following are hereby placed on a reserve list:

- BALAZS, Mate Adam;
- DE BRUIN, Marie Louise;
- MONTASTRUC, François
- OSCILOWSKA, Ilona;
- RUSSO, Emilio;
- SCHINK, Tania.

Done at Brussels, 15.5.2024

For the Commission Stella KYRIAKIDES Member of the Commission