

Brussels, 8.5.2018 C(2018) 2722 final

COMMISSION DECISION

of 8.5.2018

appointing independent scientific experts to the Pharmacovigilance Risk Assessment Committee

EN EN

COMMISSION DECISION

of 8.5.2018

appointing independent scientific experts to the Pharmacovigilance Risk Assessment Committee

THE EUROPEAN COMMISSION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union,

Having regard to [Regulation (EC) No 726/2004 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 31 March 2004 laying down Community procedures for the authorisation and supervision of medicinal products for human and veterinary use and establishing a European Medicines Agency¹, and in particular Article 61a(1) and (4) thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Article 61a(1) of Regulation (EC) No 726/2004 requires that the Commission appoints six independent scientific experts as members of the European Medicines Agency Pharmacovigilance Risk Assessment Committee.
- (2) Article 61a(1) of Regulation (EC) No 726/2004 provides that the Commission is to appoint those members with a view to ensuring that the relevant expertise is available within the Committee.
- (3) The members of the Committee are to be appointed for a period of three years, which may be prolonged once.
- (4) The term of office of the six independent experts appointed by Decision C(2012)4103 of 21 June 2012 and prolonged by Decision C(2015)3124 of 13 May 2015 expires on 1 July 2018.
- (5) In accordance with Article 61a(1) of Regulation (EC) No 726/2004, a new public call for expression of interest has been undertaken by the Commission.
- (6) Where an independent scientific expert appointed by this decision is no longer capable of contributing efficiently to the work if the Committee, or resigns, the Commission may replace this member from the reserve list, for the remaining duration of the member's mandate.

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

The following are hereby appointed members of the Pharmacovigilance Risk Assessment Committee for a term of three years from 2 July 2018:

- GRUNDMARK, Birgitta;
- MORALES, Daniel;
- NORDENG, Hedvig;

_

OJ L 136, 30.04.2004, p. 1.

- PARIENTE, Antoine;
- PULJAK, Livia;
- WEILER, Stefan.

Article 2

The following are hereby placed on a reserve list:

- DOLK, Helen;
- DRICI, Milou-Daniel;
- FUNK, Markus;
- TRENQUE, Thierry;
- TUCCORI, Marco;
- YUE, Qun-Ying.

Done at Brussels, 8.5.2018

For the Commission Vytenis ANDRIUKAITIS Member of the Commission