Skip to main content
Public Health

SCENIHR - Members - April 2013 - March 2016

Alphabetical list of the scientists appointed by the Commission as members of the Scientific Committee set up by Commission Decision of 11 March 2013.

More information on this committee on the Register of Commission Expert Groups

Prof. Igor Emri:
University of Ljubljana, Ljubljana, Slovenia.

Dr Michelle Epstein:
Medical University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria.

Prof. Philippe Hartemann:
Chair of the Committee
Université Nancy Lorraine, Nancy, France.

Prof. Peter Hoet:
Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Leuven, Belgium.

Dr Norbert Leitgeb:
Graz University of Technology, Graz, Austria.
Dr Luis Martinez Martinez:
University Hospital of Cantabria, Santander, Spain.
Prof. Ana Proykova:
Vice-Chair of the Committee
University of Sofia, Sofia, Bulgaria.
Dr Luigi Rizzo:
University of Salerno, Fisciano, Italy.
Prof. Eduardo Rodríguez-Farré:
Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas (CSIC), Madrid, Spain.
Dr Lesley Rushton:
Imperial College London, London, United Kingdom.

Dr Konrad Rydzynski:
Nofer Institute of Occupational Medicine, Lodz, Poland.

Dr Theodoros Samaras:
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki, Greece.
Dr Emanuela Testai:
Vice-Chair of the Committee
Istituto Superiore di Sanità, Rome, Italy.

Dr Theodorus Vermeire:
National Institute for Public Health and the Environment (RIVM), the Netherlands.


European Commission
DG Health & Food Safety
Directorate C: Public Health

Unit C2: Health information
L-2920 Luxembourg