Skip to main content
Public Health

Alphabetical list of the scientists appointed by the Commission as members of the Scientific Committee set up by Commission Decision 2004/210/EC of 3 March 2004.


Prof. Herman Autrup:
Professor of Environmental Medicine, Department of Environmental and Occupational Medicine, University of Arhus, Denmark.

Prof. Peter Calow:
Guest Professor at the Department of Life Sciences and Chemistry, Roskilde University, Denmark.

Prof. Dr Wolfgang Dekant:
Professor at the Institut für Toxikologie Universität Würzburg, Germany.

Prof. Em. Helmut Greim:
Chair of the Committee
Professor of Toxicology at the Institute of Toxicology and Environmental Hygiene, Technical University of Munich, Germany.

Prof. Hanke Wojciech:
Head of Environmental Reproductive Hazard Unit, Department of Environmental Epidemiology, Nofer Institute of Occupational Medicine, Poland.

Prof. Dr Colin Janssen:
Professor of Ecotoxicology, Ghent University, Belgium.

Prof. Bo Oscar Jansson:
Vice-Chair of the Committee
Professor at the Institute of Applied Environmental Research, Stockholm University, Sweden.

Dr Hannu Komulainen:
Head of Laboratory of Toxicology, Division of Environmental Health, National Public Health Institute, Finland.

Dr Ole Ladefoged:
Senior Scientist Danish Food and Veterinary Research, Institute of Food Safety and Nutrition, Denmark.

Prof. Jan Linders:
Risk evaluator, expert in Pesticides, Centre for Substances and Risk Assessment, National Institute of Public Health and Environment (IRVM), Netherlands.

Dr Inge Mangelsdorf:
Head of Department of Chemical Risk Assessment, Fraunhofer Institute for Toxicology and Experimental Medicine, Germany.

Prof. Marco Nuti:
Professor, Dipartimento di Chimica e Biotecnologie Agrarie, Pisa University, Italy.

Prof. Anne Steenhout:
Professor of Ecotoxicology, Institute for Environmental Management and Physical Planning (GEEPSIH), Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium.

Dr Jose Tarazona:
Vice-Chair of the Committee
Director of Department of the Environment INIA, Spanish National Institute For Agriculture and Food Research and Technology, Spain.

Dr Emanuela Testai:
Senior Scientist, Environment and Primary Prevention Mechanisms of Toxicity Unit, Instituto Superiore di Sanità, Italy.

Prof. Marco Vighi:
Professor of Ecology and Applied Ecology, Department of Environmental Sciences, University of Milano Bicocca, Italy.

Dr Matti Viluksela:
Senior researcher on Toxicology, Environmental Health Department, National Public Health Institute, Finland.