Skip to main content
Public Health

List of authorities represented in the Health Security Committee


Austria – Ministry of Social Affairs, Health, Care and Consumer Protection Italy - Ministry of Health
Belgium - Federal Public Service Health, Food Chain Safety and Environment Latvia - State Emergency Medical Center
Bulgaria - Ministry of Health + National Center of Infectious and Parasitic Diseases Lithuania - Ministry of Health + Health Emergency Situations Centre
Croatia – National Institute of Public Health Luxembourg - Ministry of Health
Cyprus - Ministry of Health Malta - Ministry of Health - Office of the Superintendence Public Health
Czechia - Ministry of Health + National institute of public health Netherlands - Ministry of Health, Welfare and Sport
Denmark - Danish Health Authority Poland - Chief Sanitary Inspectorate
Estonia - Health Board + Ministry of Social Affairs Portugal - Directorate-General of Health
Finland - Ministry of Social Affairs and Health Romania - Ministry of Health + National Institute for Public Health
France – Ministry of Health Slovakia - Public Health Authority
Germany - Federal Ministry of Health Slovenia - Ministry of Health
Greece - National Public Health Organization Spain - Ministry of Health, Social Services and Equity
Hungary - Ministry of Human Capacities Sweden - Ministry of Health and Social Affairs + Public Health Agency + National Board of Health and Welfare
Ireland - Department of Health  


Iceland - Directorate of Health Serbia - Ministry of Health
Liechtenstein - Office for Public Health Türkiye - Turkish Public Health Institution
Norway - Ministry of Health and Care Service + Norwegian Institute of Public Health